Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott MacGregor

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott MacGregor

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

B

October 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"Was not helpful at all when I had to make a claim. Switched insurance since then and been better all around ever since."

keith tice

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Staff! Always very knowledgeable and willing to find answers if they are not 100% happy with their answer to any questions you may have. Always willing to go extra mile for their clients, treat you like family and they help you to figure out your insurance needs and the least expensive way to get the coverage ypu need and are happy with! I am not insurance savy and would be an easy mark for an insurance co. to overcharge me. I lack knowledge in regards to insurance needs and coverages types. I am so thankful that Karen and Brandon look out for me. Asking questions to find out what i need insurance wise, ways tp help me get discounts and the best rates for my needs, and never try to sell me policies i do not need! STATE FARM IS THERE! ~ Fitting Logo😊"

Jacolyn Mashue

January 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Although I personally never talked with Scott, a woman in his office who was helping me was extremely rude. Her name was Karen. I only contacted her through text and phone calls. I started on getting a policy then do to miscommunication on the actual quote price I cancelled the policy. She had already put part of the transaction in. I called the 1800 number the next day early in the morning just to make sure everything went through. The gentleman told me I would get a refund in 24-48 hours. Also that he would put in a remind to the office to contact me in the next 24 hours to keep me in the loop with the refund. After 72 hours and no refund I called Karen. Before I could even explain why I was calling and checkin, she cut me off. She informed me she seen the note about "babysitting" my account. Her tone was very snarky. She was very short for the rest of the conversation. It ended up taking almost a month to get my refund. I would like to share when I called the 1800 number the first time and was quoted. Karen orginally told me it would not be far off from that quote when she had to change information to make the quote accurate and "better" for my needs. It definitely was not. The whole time she made me feel dumb and like I was annoying her. For this I will never recommend State Farm to anyone. And Especially not Scott and his office."

Roger Kinney

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely good service. We recently moved from Ohio to Michigan. Many differences in insurance regulations particularly in the supplemental insurance. Scott stayed on top of getting our policies tranfered. He was professional, and kept us informed as he worked for almost 6 weeks getting the bumps smoothed. Outstanding service by the entire staff."

Carmela's Cruzin Garcia

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly helpful and very reasonable"

Proud American

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with these guys for years. They are the best, I just had to make a claim and they made it painless. Karen took care of everything for me and all I had to do was pick up my rental car. No waiting and no phone trees, you get a real person everytime you call."

Hannah Schehl

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates"

Jessica Taylor

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just want to say through this pandemic State farm has worked with me so much they let me make payments they've let me be a month late they have really made my life not so stressful."

Courtney Schnettler

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service ! Always keeps me.up to date on changing info in policy !"

Jose Gonzalez

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good people"

J Pack

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"5-star service. Thank you Scott and Staff"

Rebecca Smith

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Brandon he was amazing professional honest and just an overall pleasure to work with. He got me a great policy and saved me a lot of money! Five stars all the way. Highly recommend. Thanks Brandon I'll be a customer for life."

Laurie

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is an absolutely wonderful agent and could not do a better job. He was extremely knowledgeable about the flood insurance I purchased and could help me make the best decision for my situation. He is always extremely responsive and helpful."

Samantha nortley

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help me and answer my questions."

Saskia Maxwell (Sasha)

January 31, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great friendly people. Always helpful, never pushy!"

Linda Page

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Trista Markert

September 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"They've been wonderful"

Amy

August 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful people."

Katie Dusablon

February 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"I recently got in my first accident (my vehicle and a tree in snowy weather; I was not hurt) and after calling the police, I called Scott's office and he answered and firstly asked if I was OK. He then walked me through the EASY process of getting my vehicle back into shape once I was ready to do so. Scott and his staff are always attentive to myself and my fiance and even know us by name when we come into the office to pay every 6 months. We have only been customers for 1 year and barely ever go in, yet they still treat us like family! They helped us understand all the different policies that apply to us (renters, jewelry, auto) and have giving us a full coverage policy at a competitive price to other agencies. Even though State Farm is a national company, having a local office that treats you personally has been a great and easy experience. I would highly recommend Sott MacGregor!"

Jake Epstein

August 14, 2015

4  out of  5
"They have always taken good care of me. They explain all of their pricing and have been very responsive and helpful when I've been in an accident. I highly recommend them."